Florida Acupuncture Information

[hr]

 

SEE BELOW FOR APPROVED COURSES

You need to complete 30 continuing education credit hours every two years. Florida has Required courses that must be completed as part of the 30 hours.

They are:

  • Medical Errors 2 CEU’s
  • Biomedical Sciences 5 CEU’s
  • Florida Laws & Rules Review 2  CEU’s

You no longer need to take HIV / Aids Review for every renewal (only first)

Next renewal is February 28, 2026

All continuing education hours must be earned within the two year period your license is being renewed.

Automatically_reports_stampYour credited hours will be electronically reported to CE Broker for the Florida Board of Acupuncture on the same day we receive your answer sheets and a certificate will be emailed to you.

For out of state licensees seeking licensure in Florida, there is a requirement for 20 hours of study in Florida Laws and Rules. This course is available for $100. You might need other coursework, so please contact the Board of Acupuncture to find out exactly what you will need to comply with Florida requirements.

 

If you have received your initial license within the renewal period it is not necessary to take 30 hours, however, you must take HIV / Aids Review and Medical Errors for your first renewal.

Visit the Florida State Board of Acupuncture

 

STATE APPROVED COURSES

The following categories are available for Acupuncture License Renewal:
They are all approved by NCCAOM and will also qualify for recertification

Florida Acupuncture License Renewal

0
    0
    Your Cart
    Your cart is empty