Florida Acupuncture License Renewal Information

SEE BELOW FOR FLORIDA BOARD APPROVED CE COURSES

You need to complete 30 continuing education credit hours every two years. Florida has Required courses that must be completed as part of the 30 hours. They are:

  • Medical Errors 2 CEU’s
  • Biomedical Sciences 5 CEU’s
  • Florida Laws & Rules Review 2  CEU’s

You no longer need to take HIV / Aids Review for every renewal (only the first renewal)

Next Florida Acupuncture Renewal is February 28, 2018

For Florida Acupuncture license renewal, all continuing education hours must be earned within the two year period your license is being renewed.
logo-badge-24hours Your credited hours will be electronically reported to CE Broker for the Florida Board of Acupuncture on the same day we receive your passing answers and a certificate will be available online in your account under completed courses, Your passing grade must be at least 70%.

For out of state licensees seeking licensure in Florida, there is a requirement for 20 hours of study in Florida Laws and Rules.  This course is available for $100. You might need other coursework, so please contact the Board of Acupuncture to find out exactly what you will need to comply with Florida requirements.

If you have received your initial license within the renewal period,  it is not necessary to take 30 hours of continuing education.   First time licensees must take two courses:  HIV / Aids Review and Medical Errors for their first renewal.  If you have further questions, visit the Florida State Board of Acupuncture website.

FLORIDA STATE BOARD APPROVED COURSES

The following courses are available for Florida Acupuncture License Renewal.   All of our Continuing Education courses are approved by NCCAOM and will also qualify for diplomate recertification.  Many of our courses are approved by Florida Board of Massage and can be used for dual license renewal to save you time and money.

Florida Acupuncture License Renewal